A division rivalry game at home will open the 2022 season for the Minnesota Vikings.

NFL schedules were fully revealed Thursday, and the Vikings will open at U.S. Bank Stadium in Minneapolis on Sunday, September 11 against the Green Bay Packers in the first regular season game for new head coach Kevin O’Connell.

“Expecting to have an unbelievable crowd there,” O’Connell told the Vikings’ website. “I’ve talked a lot about being on that visitor’s sideline, so I know what the Packers will be in store for on opening weekend. I expect to see a stadium full of purple. It’s a great opportunity for us and a challenge.

“What a way to start your season — a challenge but also a great way to kick-start what is hopefully going to be a great 2022.”

Also, the Vikings will play on Thanksgiving night, hosting a Turkey Day game for the first time against New England.  This will be the ninth Thanksgiving game for the Vikings, who are 6-2 on the holiday.  Their last Thanksgiving game was a win at Detroit in 2017.

-the Associated Press contributed to this report-

Minnesota Vikings 2022 Regular Season Schedule (all games on 94.5/100.5 KPLO, 100.7 KMLO)
Sunday, September 11 – vs. Green Bay, 3:25 PM
Monday, September 19 – at Philadelphia, 7:30 PM
Sunday, September 25 – vs. Detroit, NOON
Sunday, October 2 – vs New Orleans (London), 8:30 AM
Sunday, October 9 – vs. Chicago, NOON
Sunday, October 16 – at Miami, NOON
Sunday, October 30 – vs. Arizona, NOON
Sunday, November 6 – at Washington, NOON
Sunday, November 13 – at Buffalo, NOON
Sunday, November 20 – vs. Dallas, 3:25 PM
Thursday, November 24 – vs. New England, 7:20 PM
Sunday, December 4 – vs. NY Jets, NOON
Sunday, December 11 – at Detroit, NOON
December 17 or 18 – vs. Indianapolis
Saturday, December 24 – vs. NY Giants, NOON
Sunday, January 1 – at Green Bay, 3:25 PM
January 7 or 8 – at Chicago



Source link

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *