South Dakota’s Department of Public Safety will hold 15 sobriety checkpoints in 14 different counties during July 2022. The monthly checkpoints are designed to encourage people to not drink and drive.

Checkpoints are scheduled for the counties of: Stanley, Campbell, Beadle, Bennett, Brookings, Charles Mix, Fall River, Jackson, Lawrence, Lincoln, Minnehaha, Pennington, Roberts and Yankton.

Officials remind drivers not to drink and drive regardless of whether there is a checkpoint planned in their county. People who have been drinking are urged to designate a sober driver or take an alternate form of commercial or public transportation.

The checkpoints are funded by the South Dakota Office of Highway Safety and conducted by the South Dakota Highway Patrol with the help of local law enforcement. Both the Office of Highway Safety and the Highway Patrol are agencies of the South Dakota Department of Public Safety.

Source link

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.