The PGA Tour is heading to California for the second week in a row as the Farmer Insurance Open tees off at Torrey Pines in La Jolla, Calif.

It marks the 17th official event of the 2020-21 PGA Tour, which includes an absurd 50 such tournaments this season due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic. Nothing wrong with a little extra golf, right?

This week will see the return of 2020 Farmers Insurance winner Marc Leishman as he tries to win the event for the second time in his career. If he achieves that feat, he would be the first golfer since Tiger Woods (2005-08) to earn consecutive tournament victories. Speaking of which: Tiger will not be in attendance at the event — neither will several top-tier golfers — as he recovers from recent back surgery.

Here’s everything you need to know about the 2020 Farmers Insurance Open, including TV channels, streaming options, tee times, purse, odds and more:

MORE: Watch the Farmers Insurance Open live with fuboTV (7-day free trial)

Watch the Farmers Insurance Open live

The Farmers Insurance Open will take place Thursday through Sunday, airing first on Golf Channel before splitting coverage with CBS following the Friday cut. Here is the full breakdown of the TV schedule (all times Eastern):

DateTimeTV channel
Thursday, Jan. 283-7 p.m.GOLF, fuboTV
Friday, Jan. 293-7 p.m.GOLF, fuboTV
Saturday, Jan. 301-3 p.m.GOLF, fuboTV
 3-6 p.m.CBS, fuboTV
Sunday, Jan. 311-3 p.m.GOLF, fuboTV
 3-6:30 p.m.CBS, fuboTV

Viewers can stream the action via PGA Tour Live. Below are its scheduled stream times (all times Eastern):

Thursday, Jan. 28Noon-7 p.m.Featured groups
Friday, Jan. 29Noon-7 p.m.Featured groups
Saturday, Jan. 3010:30 a.m.-6 p.m.Featured groups
Sunday, Jan. 3111:15 a.m.-6:30 p.m.Featured groups

Those with an active cable subscription can simulcast the tournament on CBS All Access at those times CBS is broadcasting the Farmers Insurance Open. Another option is fuboTV, which streams live sports and is offering a seven-day free trial.

Farmers Insurance tee times 2020

Here is the complete list of Farmers Insurance tee times for Thursday’s Round 1:

Round 1: Thursday, Jan. 28

South Course

Time (ET)TeeGrouping
NoonNo. 1Kyle Stanley, Rory Sabbatini, Kelly Kraft
NoonNo. 10Emiliano Grillo, John Huh, Maverick McNealy
12:10 p.m.No. 1Peter Malnati, Lucas Glover, Joel Dahmen
12:10 p.m.No. 10Jamie Lovemark, J.J. Spaun, Robby Shelton
12:20 p.m.No. 1Billy Horschel, Ted Potter Jr., Jason Dufner
12:20 p.m.No. 10Brandt Snedeker, Pat Perez, Tony Finau
12:30 p.m.No. 1Corey Conners, Martin Trainer, Troy Merritt
12:30 p.m.No. 10Harris English, Ryan Palmer, J.B. Holmes
12:40 p.m.No. 1Richy Werenski, Sung Kang, Francesco Molinari
12:40 p.m.No. 10Max Homa, Keith Mitchell, Steve Stricker
12:50 p.m.No. 1Danny Lee, Byeong Hun An, Harold Varner III
12:50 p.m.No. 10Louis Oosthuizen, Henrik Norlander, Doc Redman
1 p.m.No. 1Tyler McCumber, Ryan Brehm, Willie Mack III
1 p.m.No. 10Chase Seiffert, Michael Gligic, Tain Lee
1:10 p.m.No. 1Aaron Baddeley, Matt Every, Chesson Hadley
1:10 p.m.No. 10Matt Jones, Sam Ryder, Adam Schenk
1:20 p.m.No. 1Brian Stuard, Cameron Tringale, Scott Harrington
1:20 p.m.No. 10Hunter Mahan, Harry Higgs, Kyoung-Hoon Lee
1:30 p.m.No. 1Jon Rahm, Marc Leishman, Jason Day
1:30 p.m.No. 10Charles Howell III, Scott Piercy, Satoshi Kodaira
1:40 p.m.No. 1Rory McIlroy, Brooks Koepka, Matthew Wolff
1:40 p.m.No. 10Carlos Ortiz, Tyler Duncan, Hideki Matsuyama
1:50 p.m.No. 1Charl Schwartzel, Camilo Villegas, Cameron Percy
1:50 p.m.No. 10Adam Hadwin, Erik van Rooyen, Bo Hoag
2 p.m.No. 1Mark Anderson, Kramer Hickok, Tyler Strafaci
2 p.m.No. 10Tyler Strafaci, Nelson Ledesma, Kyle Mendoza

North Course

Time (ET)TeeGrouping
NoonNo. 1Bronson Burgoon, Will Gordon, Andres Gonzales
NoonNo. 10Beau Hossler, Cameron Davis, Xinjun Zhang
12:10 p.m.No. 1Fabián Gómez, Talor Gooch, Wyndham Clark
12:10 p.m.No. 10Luke List, Sam Burns, Matthew NeSmith
12:20 p.m.No. 1J.T. Poston, Grayson Murray, Kevin Stadler
12:20 p.m.No. 10Si Woo Kim, Martin Laird, Gary Woodland
12:30 p.m.No. 1Viktor Hovland, Lanto Griffin, Michael Kim
12:30 p.m.No. 10Phil Mickelson, Xander Schauffele, Jordan Spieth
12:40 p.m.No. 1Nick Watney, David Hearn, Tom Lewis
12:40 p.m.No. 10Patrick Reed, Rickie Fowler, Bubba Watson
12:50 p.m.No. 1Hank Lebioda, Vincent Whaley, Andy Ogletree
12:50 p.m.No. 10James Hahn, Charley Hoffman, Seung-Yul Noh
1 p.m.No. 1Roger Sloan, Kristoffer Ventura, Ben Taylor
1 p.m.No. 10Rob Oppenheim, Rhein Gibson, Cameron Young
1:10 p.m.No. 1Scott Brown, Patrick Rodgers, Scottie Scheffler
1:10 p.m.No. 10Alex Noren, Anirban Lahiri, Tim Wilkinson
1:20 p.m.No. 1Jhonattan Vegas, Sepp Straka, Will Zalatoris
1:20 p.m.No. 10Ryan Moore, Scott Stallings, Tom Hoge
1:30 p.m.No. 1Jason Kokrak, Cameron Smith, Dylan Frittelli
1:30 p.m.No. 10Robert Streb, Kevin Tway, Kevin Streelman
1:40 p.m.No. 1Adam Scott, Russell Knox, Jimmy Walker
1:40 p.m.No. 10Sungjae Im, Cameron Champ, Mackenzie Hughes
1:50 p.m.No. 1John Senden, K.J. Choi, Denny McCarthy
1:50 p.m.No. 10Chris Baker, Michael Gellerman, Justin Suh
2 p.m.No. 1Brandon Hagy, Jim Knous, Jared du Toit
2 p.m.No. 10Joseph Bramlett, Rafael Campos, Sebastian Cappelen

Farmers Insurance purse

The purse for this year’s Farmers Insurance is $7.5 million, with $1.35 million going to the winner. Those match the same marks in 2020, respectively, as well.

Farmers Insurance odds, picks for 2021

World No. 2 Jon Rahm (+700) enters the 2021 Farmers Insurance with the best odds to win the whole thing. He is followed closely by World No. 7 Rory McIlroy at +750. Both of those golfers are the clear favorites and have a significant gap, odds-wise, over Xander Schauffele (+1300) and, even further behind him, Tony Finau (+2100).

Below are the top odds to win the 2020 Farmers Insurance:

  • Jon Rahm +700
  • Rory McIlroy +750
  • Xander Schauffele +1300
  • Tony Finau +2100
  • Harris English +2300
  • Viktor Hovland +2300
  • Hideki Matsuyama +2900
  • Patrick Reed +2900
  • Scottie Scheffler +2900
  • Sungjae Im +2900
  • Brooks Koepka +3100
  • Matthew Wolff +3200
  • Marc Leishman +3300
  • Jason Day +3700
  • Si Woo Kim +3700
  • Bubba Watson +4500
  • Adam Scott +4800
  • Will Zalatoris +4800

Where is the 2021 Farmers Insurance?

The 2021 Farmers Insurance will take place at Torrey Pines in La Jolla, Calif., the 53rd straight year since 1968. The Farmers Insurance Open is unique in that the field splits play between two golf courses — North and South — in Rounds 1 and 2. The rest of the tournament takes place on the South Course following the weekend cut.

  • Par: 72 (North, South)
  • Distance: 7,258 yards (North); 7,765 (South)

Farmers Insurance 2021 COVID-19 rules

The Farmers Insurance Open will continue the practice of not allowing spectators to watch on site due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Farmers Insurance past winners

Leishman enters as the defending champion, but 2020 was only the first time he managed to win the event. No golfer has been more successful here than Tiger Woods, who has an event record-seven wins — including six since 2000. Below is a look at each of the winners since 2000, and their respective winner’s shares:

YearWinnerWinner’s share
2020Marc Leishman$1.35 million
2019Justin Rose$1.278 million
2018Jason Day$1.242 million
2017Jon Rahm$1.206 million
2016Brandt Snedeker$1.17 million
2015Jason Day$1.134 million
2014Scott Stallings$1.098 million
2013Tiger Woods$1.098 million
2012Brandt Snedeker$1.08 million
2011Bubba Watson$1.044 million
2010Ben Crane$954,000
2009Nick Watney$954,000
2008Tiger Woods$936,000
2007Tiger Woods$936,000
2006Tiger Woods$918,000
2005Tiger Woods$864,000
2004John Daly$864,000
2003Tiger Woods$810,000
2002Jose Maria Olazabal$648,000
2001Phil Mickelson$630,000
2000Phil Mickelson$540,000