Lights out on the 2021 Formula 1 world championship is almost, almost here.

After the coronavirus shortened the 2020 race schedule, F1 racing is back in a furious way come March 28 with a record slate of 23 races, an increase from the 17-race sprint that took place in 2020. Sakhir plays host to the 2021 season debut, with the Bahrain Grand Prix 

The 2020 F1 season was all sorts of memorable: Lewis Hamilton cruised to his seventh world championship, George Russell took a seat behind the wheel of a Mercedes in a glimpse of the future, Romain Grosjean miraculously survived a horrifying crash and Pierre Gasly was the first Frenchman to win a grand prix in nearly a quarter century.

Imola will make a return to the schedule in 2021 in Round 2, less than a year after five drivers did not finish because of a swath of technical failures and an accident sidelined racers. The slate also sees racers jump across the pond again, after all races in 2020 took place in Europe and Asia.

Get ready for lights out in just a few short months’ time. Here’s what you need to know about the 2021 F1 schedule:

(All times Eastern.)

Formula 1 2021 schedule

In all, there are 23 potential races in the 2021 F1 season. The originally scheduled Vietnam Grand Prix was removed after the arrest of Nguyen Duc Chung, while the Chinese Grand Prix is currently up in the air.

Here’s the latest schedule:

DateRaceCourseStart timeTV channelWinner
March 28Bahrain Grand PrixBahrain International CircuitTBDESPN/ESPN2TBD
April 18Emilia Romagna Grand PrixAutodromo Internazionale Enzo e Dino FerrariTBDESPN/ESPN2TBD
May 9Spanish Grand PrixCircuit de Barcelona-CatalunyaTBDESPN/ESPN2TBD
May 23Monaco Grand PrixCircuit de MonacoTBDESPN/ESPN2TBD
June 6Azerbaijan Grand PrixBaku City CircuitTBDESPN/ESPN2TBD
June 13Canadian Grand PrixCircuit Gilles VilleneuveTBDESPN/ESPN2TBD
June 27French Grand PrixCircuit Paul RicardTBDESPN/ESPN2TBD
July 4Austrian Grand PrixRed Bull RingTBDESPN/ESPN2TBD
July 18British Grand PrixSilverstone CircuitTBDESPN/ESPN2TBD
Aug. 1Hungarian Grand PrixHungaroringTBDESPN/ESPN2TBD
Aug. 29Belgian Grand PrixCircuit de Spa-FrancorchampsTBDESPN/ESPN2TBD
Sept. 5Dutch Grand PrixCircuit ZandvoortTBDESPN/ESPN2TBD
Sept. 12Italian Grand PrixAutodromo Nazionale di MonzaTBDESPN/ESPN2TBD
Sept. 26Russian Grand PrixSochi AutodromTBDESPN/ESPN2TBD
Oct. 3Singapore Grand PrixMarina Bay Street CircuitTBDESPN/ESPN2TBD
Oct. 10Japanese Grand PrixSuzuka International Racing CourseTBDESPN/ESPN2TBD
Oct. 24United States Grand PrixCircuit of the AmericasTBDESPN/ESPN2TBD
Oct. 31Mexico City Grand PrixAutodromo Hermanos RodriguezTBDESPN/ESPN2TBD
Nov. 7Sao Paulo Grand PrixAutodromo Jose Carlos PaceTBDESPN/ESPN2TBD
Nov. 21Australian Grand PrixAlbert Park CircuitTBDESPN/ESPN2TBD
Nov. 28Saudi Arabian Grand PrixJeddah Street CircuitTBDESPN/ESPN2TBD
Dec. 12Abu Dhabi Grand PrixYas Marina CircuitTBDESPN/ESPN2TBD