Left to right: Chief Justice Robert Brutinel, Maricopa County Judge Pamela Gates, Vice Chief Justice Ann Timmer, and AOC Director Dave Byers

The Arizona Supreme Court recently announced the recipients of the Arizona Judicial Branch’s Distinguished Service awards. The awards honor individuals, projects, and teams who have made outstanding contributions to improving public trust and confidence in Arizona’s courts system.

Chief Justice Robert Brutinel and Vice Chief Justice Ann Timmer recognized Judge Pamela Gates of the Maricopa County Superior Court with the award for Outstanding Contribution to the Arizona Courts. Gates was selected for the award by the Chief Justice.

Read more by Terri Jo Neff >>

Brutinel and Timmer were also on hand to present the Judge of the Year Award to Monica Stauffer, presiding judge of the Greenlee County Superior Court. Stauffer was chosen for the award by all of the supreme court justices.

Dave Byers, director of the Administrative Office of the Courts, joined Brutinel and Timmer to recognize Graham County Court Administrator Joshua Halversen with the Administration of Justice Award, while the fourth Distinguished Service award was presented to Flagstaff attorney Phillip “Jay” McCarthy for Outstanding Pro Bono Service.

Source link

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.